I am absolutely thrilled to announce my trip to Hongdae after this year’s summer camp in mid August. I have utterly fallen in love with Hongik University and its surrounding sights, sounds and tastes. It’s a crazy place on Saturday nights, but I would dare to venture there for a four-day visit. I hope to immerse myself in as much Hongdae colours as possible.

I have been doing research for a while now, but I would love to hear ideas and suggestions from others, Korean and foreign alike. What would you like me to find out while I’m there or what would you recommend? So far I’m planning to stay at Bebop Guesthouse which is run by one of the guys from recandplay.net, whom I’m hoping to meet up with. Hopefully I can stay a night in a traditional Hanok guesthouse. Then off on a quest to meet 정미나 and it would be totally awesome if I could spot sightings of 10cm and Siwa. The free market is on the menu for Saturday morning and in between coffees and eats from slow to fast, gorge myself on pictures, buy CD’s and support local artists. I must stop by the Salon de Factory Alternative Communication Café for a browse and a drink. Hopefully I will get to shake hands with someone, and flip through some books.

Please posts comments and ideas. I’d love to hear your recommendations, and perhaps satisfy some curiosities.

