So Friday K-pop nights have made way to late night tutoring, crazy schedules, wedding dates and social and familial responsibilities. Only right that these heels should change. Form follows function after all. No more pebbly beach walks, no more talking through my camera or sipping Family Mart drinks with legs dangling over some cement walkway watching the sun set with my friend from Portland.

To celebrate our musings, and a new find (they were playing on Letterman when I woke up this morning) I’m launching Friday Independant with hipster Portland band, Sally Ford and the Sound Outside with Dirty Radio.

…and as a special dedication to my friend, a clip from TV Series Portlandia which debuted on IFC this year…

For more info on Dally Ford and the Sound Outside, check out this blog by clicking here.

